Asian Lawn Tennis Championships - Lahore C. 1958

Qasim Khan Lahore

Asian Lawn Tennis Championships held in Lahore in 1958 in which players from the various countries participated which included Jamshed Akbar, Munir Pirzada, Khwaja Iftekhar, Mrs.Taqi Butt, Parveen Naseer Ahmed, Laila Sheikh, Kovaleski, 10th and 11th from right Ampon and Deyro from Phillipines, 8th from left Torben Ulrich Denmark, 10 and 11th from left Knight and Pickard from England. From left is Indian team with Mukerjea and Akhtar Ali among others

The Doubles Final was played between British lawn tennis players J.A. Pickard and W.A. Knight vs Ulrich (Denmark) and Legestein (Germany). The British pair won the title in Asian Lawn Tennis Championships held in Lahore 

W.A. Knight receiving Doubles Trophy from the President of Pakistan, General Mohammad Ayub Khan, at the completion of the Asian Lawn Tennis Championships. Knight and his parter, J.A. Pickard